

The Dynamic Systems and Control Division

Awards this certificate of recognition to

Tayfun Efe Ertop, Maxwell Emerson, Margaret Rox,
Josephine Granna, Fabien Maldonado, Erin Gillaspie,
Michael Lester, Alan Kuntz, Caleb Rucker, Mengyu Fu,
Janine Hoelscher, Inbar Fried, Ron Alterovitz, and Robert
Webster

The 2020 DSCC Best Student Paper Finalist

"Steerable Needle Trajectory Following in The Lung: Torsional Deadband Compensation and Full Pose Estimation with 5DOF Feedback for Needles Passing Through Flexible Endoscopes"

> Presented at 2020 ASME Dynamic Systems and Control Virtual Conference October 5-7, 2020

RICAN SOCIETY OF THE PROPERTY OF THE PROPERTY

Roberto Horowitz Honors Committee Chair Santosh Devasia Division Chair, 2020-2021